Monday, April 23, 2012

2012 Eerie Horror Film Festival and Screenplay Competition (9/1/12)

2012 Eerie Horror Film Festival Call for Entries
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Call for Papers Date: 2012-09-01
Date Submitted: 2012-02-21
Announcement ID: 192508

The 2012 Eerie Horror Film Festival and Screenplay Competition has officially opened its call for entries and is currently seeking submissions from all over the world!

If you have a horror, science fiction or suspense themed film or screenplay, we want to see ‘em!

Submission categories for our 2012 season include Horror Feature, Horror Short, Science Fiction Feature, Science Fiction Short, Suspense Feature, Suspense Short, Student (10 - 17 yrs of age) Horror Feature; Student (10 - 17 yrs of age) Horror Short; Short Length Screenplay; Feature Length Screenplay; Student (10 - 17 yrs of age) Feature Length Screenplay and Student (10 - 17 yrs of age) Short Length Screenplay.

Overlooked, underrated, and misunderstood, the horror and science fiction genres have been virtually ignored and shunned by the mainstream since the earliest days of cinema.

Through the decades, these films and stories have entertained and thrilled audiences around the world and continue to grow in popularity to this very day, slowly but surely gaining the appreciation and respect that they deserve.

There is an incredible amount of talent in this field that goes unnoticed and
unappreciated and The Eerie Horror Film Festival hopes to reverse that trend.

Since 2004 the Eerie Horror Film Festival has screened over 400 films and has featured appearances by Norman Reedus (Boondock Saints/Walking Dead), Jason Mewes (Clerks), Brian O'Halloran (Clerks), Adrienne Barbeau (The Fog), Dee Wallace Stone (Cujo), Sid Haig (Devil’s Rejects), Sean Patrick Flanery (Boondock Saints), Tony Todd (Candyman), Kane Hodder (Friday the 13th), Ken Foree (Dawn of the Dead), Tom Savini (From Dusk Till Dawn), PJ Soles (Halloween), David Della Rocco (Boondock Saints), Gunnar Hansen (Texas Chainsaw Massacre '74), Ed Neal (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ‘74), Fred Williamson (Balck Caesar), Lew Temple (Devil’s Rejects), Lloyd Kaufman (Troma), Eugene Clark (Land of the Dead), Joe Pilato (Day of the Dead), Lynn Lowry (The Crazies), Reggie Bannister (Phantasm), A. Micheal Baldwin (Phantasm), Tom Atkins (Halloween III), Charles Cyphers (Halloween), Nancy Loomis (Halloween), Kenny Miller (I Was A Teenage Werewolf), Alex Vincent (Child's Play), Tony Moran (Halloween), Ken Sagoes (Nightmare on Elm St: Dream Warriors), Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick (The Omen '06), Michael Berryman (The Hills Have Eyes), Gary Klar (Day of the Dead), Bill Vail (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Teri McMinn (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Allen Danziger (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), Brooke McCarter (The Lost Boys), Brian Andrews (Halloween), Rodrigo Gudino (Rue Morgue magazine), Bill Thornbury (Phantasm), Mark Borchardt (American Movie), John Dugan (Texas Chainsaw Massacre ’74), John Hancock (Let's Scare Jessica to Death), Dorothy Tristan (screenwriter), Mark Steensland (The Gospel According to Philip K. Dick), Jimmy O & April Burril (Chainsaw Sally), J.D. Feigelson (screenwriter), G Tom Mac (The Lost Boys), Sean David Morton (Joe Killionaire), Len Kabasinski (Swamp Zombies), Greg Lamberson (Slime City), Debbie Rochon (Hellblock 13), Michael Stanley (Attack of the Beast Creatures), Leonard Lies (Dawn of the Dead), Jim Krut (Dawn of the Dead), and many, many more!

The 9th Annual Eerie Horror Film Festival, which takes place at the prestigious Warner Theatre, October 11 - 14, 2012 in Erie, Pa., will feature even more special guests, bigger prizes and lots of mayhem !

To enter, just go to our main website and click on the Call for Entries icon:


Click here to enter your film on-line using Without A Box:

Check our website often for updates and announcements!

For more information about the Fest and the competition:

Eerie Horror Film Festival
PO Box 98
Edinboro, Pa. 16412
Visit the website at

No comments:

Post a Comment